What is the full form of IAS?

Full form of IAS:  we are going to share the full form of IAS, IAS overview, objective, and career opportunities.

IAS: Indian Administrative Service

The Indian Administrative Service is the top and most prestigious administrative civil service of Government of India. The IAS officers hold the key and strategic positions in Union government and public sector undertaking.
The Indian Administrative Service (IAS) is the administrative arm of the All India Services.[3] Considered the premier civil service of India,[3][4] the IAS is one of the three arms of the All India Services along with the Indian Police Service (IPS) and the Indian Forest Services (IFoS).

Zones under the current cadre allocation policy

Zone-IAGMUT (Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram and Union Territories), Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Rajasthan and Haryana
Zone-IIUttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand and Odisha
Zone-IIIGujarat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh
Zone-IVWest Bengal, Sikkim, Assam-Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura and Nagaland
Zone-VTelangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Kerala

If you like FreeWebMentor and you would like to contribute, you can write an article and mail your article to [email protected] Your article will appear on the FreeWebMentor main page and help other developers.

Recommended Posts:

Editorial Staff

Editorial Staff at FreeWebMentor is a team of professional developers.