What are the different types of Google Maps?

Posted by Pinki | Updated on

There are four supported types of in Google Maps API

  1. Road map- It is default map type. It displays the default road map view.
  2. Satellite- It display Google Earth satellite images.
  3. Hybrid- It display the mixture of normal and satellite views.
  4. Terrain- It display a physical map based on territory information.

The map type is specified either within the Map properties object, with the mapTypeId property:

Now you can call map’s setMapTypeId() method by using the following code:

If you like this question & answer and want to contribute, then write your question & answer and email to freewebmentor[@]gmail.com. Your question and answer will appear on FreeWebMentor.com and help other developers.

Related Questions & Answers